Testimonials


The feedback we get means a lot to us 






Many of our residents and families are kind enough to write to us to thank us for the care we have provided.

We recently received this lovely postcard from a family who's close relative came to stay with us for some respite care. CLICK HERE 

Below is a selection of testimonials we have received over the past couple of years, for a comprehensive list please visit the carehomes.co.uk website - CLICK HERE

Review from N B (Granddaughter of Resident)published on 29 June 2022

Submitted via Carehomes.co.uk

Overall Experience 5 out of 5

All the staff take great care of the residents. The activities are varied to keep them interested and to help with their dementia care. The resident seems happy and content which is the main priority for older persons.

 

Review from Hilary L (Daughter of Resident) published on 27 June 2022

Submitted via Carehomes.co.uk

Overall Experience 5 out of 5

We have always found the care of our Father very good. The home is always clean. Our father's clothes are clean daily. His dietary needs are met. His hair and nails and skin are all well looked after. He is involved in lots of activities and enjoys the entertainment provided. The staff always know

how he is and any concerns will communicate them to me and my sister. I have and will recommend this home to anyone.

Review from Chris W (Son of Resident) published on 27 June 2022

Submitted via Carehomes.co.uk

Overall Experience 5 out of 5

The care home provides excellent care for my mum and I can’t thank them enough for what they do, always helpful with enquires and I can see a lot of care and effort goes into how my mum is cared for, I would recommend them as my mum has now been cared for, for over 2 years and even through covid the Home ensured we could see my mum.

  

Review from Claire A (Daughter of Resident) published on 24 June 2022

Submitted via Carehomes.co.uk

Overall Experience 5 out of 5

My dad has been in the care home since 2019 I visited a lot of care homes but as soon as I walked into this one I knew it was the one for my dad. Everything was new then and clean and has all the latest equipment and up to date. All the staff are lovely and take really good care of him and my dad says

the same. He also really enjoys the activities they put on there such as quizzes, indoor bowling and also the singers that come in. The staff always encourage my dad to join in and he always gets up to have a little dance.

Review from S T (Daughter of Resident) published on 24 June 2022

Submitted via Carehomes.co.uk

Overall Experience 5 out of 5

My mum has been a resident here for a year. She is content here. The staff are always on hand to offer help and go over and above for the residents. The entertainment provided is great. My mum enjoys all the extra activities

What a splendid effort from everyone regarding the jubilee party. Had an

enjoyable afternoon watching everyone enjoying themselves.

Keep up the good work.

Review from Susan B (Daughter of Resident) published on 16 June 2022

Submitted via Carehomes.co.uk

Overall Experience 5 out of 5

Mum has been in Newgrange since July 2019 and she has received the best of care from all staff, Managers etc. Sadly since August 2021 Mum has basically been bedridden and has short-term memory loss but the care, attention, love, the respect she has received has not changed. Mum is unable to feed herself so her food is blended and always looks and smells delicious and the staff are so attentive when feeding her. On the odd occasion that staff manage to coerce Mum out of bed (she has no mobility so has to be hoisted and this includes some of her hygiene issues/needs) they send me a picture as they know how happy it makes me and they all make a fuss of Mum - the staff are there for me as well. I really don’t know how they have all coped with the pandemic, working to protect the residents and yet still managing to carry on their own lives - they really have been second to none. Over the years my opinion of Newgrange has not changed, if anything I have more respect for keeping my Mum safe.

 

Review from Kay (daughter of Resident) published on 16th July 2022 

Submitted via email regarding her Mother's 100th birthday party

I would like to thank Newgrange and all the staff for the hard work and effort you all put in to celebrate Edna's 100th burthday. She thoroughly enjoyed Elvis yesterday and the fantastic food and cake which you put on for her family party today. It was lovely that you provided the venue so beautifully decorated for her to share the time with old friends and family.

A special thank-you to Ronnie who even provided lollies for the Great Grandchildren as well as the wonderful cake and buffet. Thank you all so much, it is greatly appreciated & Edna is so lucky to spend her remaining days with such caring people. We could not ask for more. 


 

© Copyright 2020 - Newgrange Care Home - All Rights Reserved Link                                                                  Site Designed by Malvern365